How to Allow Others to Post on My Facebook Timeline

By default, your friends can post on your FB timeline. Follow the below steps if you want to be the only one to post on your timeline. And here’s an important question and its answer: How to block one particular friend from posting on your timeline? Since Facebook doesn’t have that option, you can’t do…

How to Turn On or Off Facebook Live Notifications

You’ll get a notification by default when the person or page you follow goes live on Facebook. You can disable live notifications entirely or for a particular person or page. Let’s see how to do that on a PC, Android phone, and iPhone. Turn Off All Facebook Live Notifications Here are the steps: ​Sign in to Facebook. Hit…

How to Turn Off Autoplay on Facebook

This post shows you how to disable autoplay on the Facebook desktop version (PC) and app (Android and iPhone). Let’s begin. Turn Off Autoplay On Facebook Note: The steps below disable the autoplay of videos and GIFs. Follow the steps below if you’re using a PC: Log in to Facebook. Click on the profile picture…

How to Mute Stories on Facebook and Messenger

In this post, you’ll see how to mute and unmute someone’s story in your Messenger and Facebook. By muting a story, you hide it on Messenger and FB. I use the Messenger app (Android and iPhone) and FB (Android, iPhone, and desktop). Let’s begin. Mute Story in Facebook Messenger (iPhone) Here are the steps: Open…

How to Mute Chat on Facebook Messenger

In this post, you’ll see how to mute conversations on Facebook and Messenger. I use the app (Android and iPhone), Messenger.com, Messenger Desktop, and FB. Let’s begin. Mute Chat on Facebook and Messenger.com Here are the steps: Sign in to Facebook and hit “Messenger” in the left sidebar, or Sign in to Messenger.com. Hover your…

How to Mark as Unread on Facebook Messenger

Facebook and FB Messenger have the option to mark chats as read or unread. When you mark a conversation as read, it’ll mark all the messages in the chat as read and let the sender know that their messages are read. When you mark a conversation as unread, it’ll not affect the sender side in…