Facebook allows you to hide and delete comments on your page.
Only the author and their friends will see a comment when you hide a comment.
The comment will be permanently removed when you delete it.
Here’s how you can do it on your PC, Android or iPhone.
Find the comment you wish to remove or hide.
Please hover your mouse over it.
Click on the three horizontal dots next to it.
You can now see these options:
- Hide comment
The former will delete the comment, and the latter will hide it.
Choose the one that you prefer.
Note: To unhide a comment, click the three horizontal dots next to the hidden comment, then click Unhide comment.
Android or iPhone
In the Facebook app, go to your page.
Find the post with the comment you wish to hide or delete.
Hit X comment or X comments. X represents a number.
Find the comment and long-press it.
Now you can see the options – Hide (if you’re using an iPhone) or Hide comment (if you’re using an Android device), and Delete.
The former hides the comment, and the latter deletes it.
Pick the one you prefer.
Note: To unhide a comment, just long-press the hidden comment and choose Unhide (if you’re using an iPhone) or Unhide comment (if you’re using an Android).