(2022) How to Hide Last Seen on WhatsApp

Written by Thirumalraj

The “Last seen” shows the last time a person used WhatsApp.

When you open the chat screen of the contact, you can see the last seen at the top beneath their name.

Note this important point: If you hide your last seen, you won’t see the last seen of the others on WhatsApp.

Let’s look at the steps to hide WhatsApp last seen in this post. I use the app (Android and iPhone), Web, and Desktop. Let’s begin.

Hide Last Seen on WhatsApp (Android)

Here are the steps:

  1. Open the WhatsApp Messenger app.
  2. Hit the three vertical dots at the top right and select Settings under Payments.
  3. Select Account > Privacy.
  4. Hit the “Last seen” option under the “Who can see my personal info” section.
  5. You can now see these four options: Everyone, My contacts, My contacts except, and Nobody.
  6. The first option lets everyone see your last seen. The second one allows your contacts to see it, the third one allows your contacts except those you’ve chosen to see it, and the last one allows no one to see it.
  7. Choose Nobody, and that’s all.

Hide WhatsApp Last Seen (iPhone)

Here are the steps:

Open the WhatsApp app. Hit Settings at the bottom and select Account.

Tap Privacy and hit Last Seen.

You can see these four options: Everyone, My Contacts, My Contacts Except, and Nobody.

The first option lets everyone see your last seen. The second one allows your contacts to see it, the third one enables the contacts except those you’ve chosen to see it, and the last one allows no one to see it.

Select Nobody, and that’s it.

Hide Last Seen on WhatsApp Web or Desktop

Open the WhatsApp Desktop app or Web.

Click on the three vertical dots on the top left sidebar if you’re on the Web. Else hit the three horizontal dots on the top of the left sidebar.

Select Settings above “Log out,” and hit Privacy.

Click on Last seen, and you will see these four options: Everyone, My contacts, My contacts except, and Nobody.

The first option lets everyone see your last seen. The second one allows your contacts to see it, the third one enables the contacts except those you’ve selected to see it, and the last one allows no one to see it.

Please choose Nobody, and that’s it.

Thanks for reading.

Category of this post: