Home » Telegram » How to Hide Online and Last Seen in Telegram

How to Hide Online and Last Seen in Telegram

Written by Thirumalraj

By default, anyone can view your last seen and online status.

The “last seen” status show when was the final time you used Telegram, and the “online” status means you’re on Telegram.

Telegram has the option to control who can see your online and last seen status.

Here’s an important thing: If you don’t share your last seen and online status with someone, you also can’t see theirs.

Note that if you hide your last seen, others will see the approximate time, like within a week.

I use the app (Android phone and iPhone), Desktop app, and Web.

Table of Contents

Hide Last Seen and Online in Telegram (Android)

Here are the steps:

Open the Telegram app and hit the three horizontal lines at the top left.

Select Settings between Saved Messages and Invite Friends.

Hit Privacy and Security between Notifications and Sounds and Data and Storage.

In the Privacy section, you can see Last Seen & Online between Phone Number and Profile Photos & Videos.

Hit it, and you can see the “Who can see my last seen time” section at the top.

To let anyone see them, choose Everybody. If you prefer to allow your contacts only to see them, select My Contacts.

To let no one view them, choose Nobody.

Hit the Tick icon at the top right.

That’s it.

If you like to add exceptions to the above, follow the below steps:

Hit Add Users, which is beside “Never Share With.” Choose the people and group you want. Those can never see your online and last seen. Tap the Tick icon at the bottom right.

Hit Add Users beside “Always Share With.” You can only see this option if you choose “My Contacts” or “Nobody” in the above steps.

Choose the group and people you want; those can see yours last seen and online. Tap the Tick icon at the bottom right.

That’s it. Ensure to hit the Tick icon at the top right.

Remember that this exception overrides the setting which you see at the top.

Hide Last Seen and Online in Telegram (iPhone)

Here are the steps:

Open the Telegram app and hit Settings at the bottom.

Hit Privacy and Security between Notifications and Sounds and Data and Storage.

In the Privacy section, you can see Last Seen & Online beneath Phone Number.

Hit it, and you can see the “Who Can See My Last Seen” section at the top.

To let anyone see them, choose Everybody. If you prefer to allow your contacts only to see them, select My Contacts.

To let no one view them, choose Nobody.

Hit the Back at the top left.

That’s it.

If you like to add exceptions to the above, follow the below steps:

Hit Add Users, which is beside “Never Share With.” Choose the people and group you want. Those can never see your online and last seen. Tap Done at the top right.

Hit Add Users beside “Always Share With.” You can only see this option if you choose “My Contacts” or “Nobody” in the above steps.

Choose the group and people you want; those can see yours last seen and online. Tap Done at the top right.

That’s it. Make sure to tap Back at the top left.

Remember that this exception overrides the setting which you see at the top.

Hide Online and Last Seen on Telegram Web or Desktop

Here are the steps:

Open the Telegram Web or Desktop app.

Hit the three horizontal lines in the left sidebar.

Select Settings > Privacy and Security.

Hit Last seen & online if you’re on the Desktop app. Click Who can see my last seen time if you’re on the Web.

Choose Everybody, My Contacts, or Nobody. Please see the above section to learn about these options.

Hit the Save option if you’re using Desktop or the Back arrow at the top left if you’re using Web.

That’s it.

If you like to add exceptions to the above, follow the below steps:

Hit Add Users, which is beside “Never Share With.” Choose the people and group you want. Those can never see your online and last seen. Hit Save if you’re on Desktop or the Arrow icon at the bottom on Telegram Web.

Hit Add Users beside “Always Share With.” You can only see this option if you choose “My Contacts” or “Nobody” in the above steps.

Choose the group and people you want; those can see yours last seen and online. Hit Save if you’re on Desktop or the Arrow icon at the bottom on Telegram Web.

That’s it. Make sure to hit Save (if you’re using Desktop) or the Back arrow at the top left (if you’re using Web).

Remember that this exception overrides the setting which you see at the top.

That’s all.

Thanks for reading.

Search

Categories