How to Know If Someone Blocked You on WhatsApp

If you want to know if someone blocked you or not on WhatsApp, this guide is for you.

WhatsApp doesn’t offer the option to know who has blocked you.

However, a few checks will help you with this, and let’s see what they are. I use Google Pixel 4a (Android 12) and iPhone X.

Know If Someone Blocked You on WhatsApp

Note: Do all the below checks.

1. Open the chat of the contact you want to know if blocked you or not.

Do you see “Online” or “last seen” of that contact?

If you see any of them, you’re not blocked.

If your answer is no, it may be because they’ve changed the privacy setting.

2. Send a message to that contact.

If it got delivered to the recipient (in other words, double ticks)?

If you see it, you’re not blocked. After a while, if you still see a single tick only, follow the next one.

3. Give a WhatsApp call to that person.

If the person picked up the call, they didn’t block you. Otherwise, continue.

4. Can you add that contact to the WhatsApp group? If your answer is no, it may be because they’ve changed the privacy setting.

5. Did you see that person’s WhatsApp profile picture earlier and can’t see it now?

If your answer is no, it may be because they’ve changed the privacy setting.

If you can’t see online or last seen, get a call picked up by them, view their profile photo, add them to the group, and view your message delivered to them, they likely blocked you.

I hope this guide, “How to Know If Someone Blocked You on WhatsApp,” is helpful to you.

Thanks for reading.

Read: How to Know Who Has Read Your Message in WhatsApp Group