Home » Telegram » How to Disable Contacts Sync and Delete Synced Contacts in Telegram

How to Disable Contacts Sync and Delete Synced Contacts in Telegram

In this post, you’ll see the steps to disable contacts sync and delete synced contacts on Telegram.

I use an Android phone and iPhone. Let’s begin.

Disable Contacts Sync and Delete Synced Contacts on Telegram (Android)

Here are the steps:

Open the Telegram app and hit the three horizontal lines at the top left.

Select Settings and tap Privacy and Security between the Notifications and Sounds and Data and Storage.

Scroll down until you see the Contacts section.

In that, you can see Sync Contacts. Please turn it off to disable contacts syncing.

To delete the synced contacts, hit the Delete Synced Contacts, and you can see this message in the popup:

This will remove your contacts from the Telegram servers. If Sync Contacts is enabled, your current phonebook will be re-synced.

Tap Delete in the popup.

That’s all.

If you want to enable contacts syncing, turn on the Sync Contacts.

Turn Off Contacts Sync and Delete Synced Contacts on Telegram (iPhone)

Here are the steps:

Launch the Telegram app and hit the Settings tab at the bottom.

Hit Privacy and Security.

Select Data Settings at the bottom.

In the Contacts section at the top, you can see Sync Contacts. Please turn it off to disable contacts syncing.

To delete the synced contacts, hit the Delete Synced Contacts, and you can see this message in the popup:

This will remove your contacts from the Telegram servers. If Sync Contacts is enabled, contacts will be re-synced.

Tap Delete in the popup.

That’s all.

If you want to enable contacts syncing, turn on the Sync Contacts.

Thanks for reading.